Atrium view-69

They move unaware of my eyes

Or my prayers

Their bodies move, but not their hearts

And I wonder if reaching out

If getting close enough to feel each other’s breath

Will reveal their music, their hearts’ flame

Or mine?

 

From above, I see

A hue of colors, unsynchronized dance

A cold breeze reaching the shadows

Trees and water bleeding in silence

Life, in monotony trapped

 

In some ways, some days, I too; move with them

Unaware of her prayers, carrying a wounded sunset

2 responses to “Atrium view-69

  1. May the wounded sunset bloom into the most beautiful dawn.

    Your heart is a fire that can never be quelled, a fire so great, so overwhelming, that it’ll spill and burn them and love them just as they are, bless life and its entrapment.

  2. Beautifully said!
    Thanks!

Leave a comment